Yes! When you share a group with a sub account you can set sharing settings to "Can View" or "Can Edit". "Can View" means that the sub account is able to view the shared group but can't make any changes to it.
"Can Edit" means that the sub account is able to view and edit the shared group.
Choosing any type of sharing the subaccount won't allow the sub account from deleting any shared group.